Event Details

WEN Ohio Slate of Candidates Announcement, October 2023

Thank you to everyone who nominated themselves or a WEN colleague for our 2024 election slate.

In keeping with the WEN Ohio bylaws, a nominating committee lead by President Elect Jackie Oostman reviewed the candidates and selected one for each of the open seats. A list of the full nominating committee can be found below.

  • Sheryl Smith, WEN Ohio President
  • Jackie Oostman, WEN Ohio President Elect
  • Bridget Johnson, WEN Ohio Past President
  • Claire Linkhart
  • Sophia Dixon

The candidates are now being circulated as an election slate to you, our members, for your approval.

Please view the slate in the below attached PDF.

Voting for the slate will take place at WEN Ohio's Annual Business Meeting taking place November 16th at 10:00 AM at The Peak, 781 Science Blvd, 4th Floor, Gahanna, OH 43230. The Annual Meeting immediately follows the 4th Leadership Training "X-Factor /Finishing the Year Well" which starts at 7:30 AM with Breakfast at the same location.

Thank you for your support. We look forward to another exciting year.


slate of candidates announcement with Bios.pdfdownload